Body positivity: My Journey

I always thought I was too skinny and ugly. People used to make fun of me because I didn’t have “enough” boobs or “enough” butt to be sexy and beautiful. Earlier this year I finally accepted myself the way I am, and this made me way more confident about myself and better in my relationship with others. You should not let people’s word affect the way you feel about yourself, people are mean and sometimes heartless, once you start ignoring what they say, that’s when you will make the first step.

All my life people told me “you are so lucky to be skinny”” omg I wish I didn’t gain weight like you” but what those people don’t understand is that no matter how fat or skinny you are everyone will criticize you.

When I see 17 year old girls with Kim kardashian’s body I’m shocked, I am 17 and I look nothing like that, and I think when those girls post almost nude pictures on social media they make us think that the way they look is the way we should look to be beautiful, this is completely bullshit. I thought that I should look like that, having big boobs or a big butt is not what makes you pretty. You should not look a particular way to be pretty. You should not look a particular way to be pretty, everyone has their own beauty, you should just accept the fact that we are all beautiful in our own way.

Now I am 48kg for 1,68m and yes I have belly fat but I love it. Measurements are not what makes you pretty. Everything starts in our mind.

I will give you some tips to help you:

  1. Put a reminder everyday on your phone saying “I am beautiful”
  2. Stop comparing yourself at those models
  3. Stop caring about what others think about you.
  4. Try to workout, try Yoga.
  5. Love yourself
  6. Read book or blog articles about this subject
  7. You can talk to me I will be very happy if I can help you: dustandgold1@gmail.com

I hope this article helped you and feel free to let me know in the comments your journey.

Love you all ❤️

13 thoughts on “Body positivity: My Journey

  1. This was a great and inspirational post ❤️I’m fourteen, and boys are always teasing me for being too skinny, and not having boobs and a butt. They say that the only way that I can get a boyfriend is through my “personality”. This post really encourages me – I wish more people would share their insecurities and how they overcame them….. Now I’m blabbing lol. Good job ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You are right! I am too very skinny, I have always been very skinny, some say your are lucky to be skinny, and some OMG eat something. What they do not understand is I do eat and I eat a lot but my metabolism is too fast, and I used to hate when someone said things like eat something, why dont you eat, and it made so insecure, but now I don´t care, well at least most of the time, I exercise at least 4 times a week (toneitup.com – they are awesome) and I eat healthy and yes I am still very skinny, but SO WHAT, right? It is important to love your body, because you don´t have any other, treat it well and love it, everyone of us is unique and it is not good to compare ourselves to anyone else!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

